Click here to help toxic disease sufferers
Help me help others
How I Cured Morgellons

An Ode to a Great Warrior

Cheryl
12/7/2018

Hi Everybody,

As a lot of you know, Mel asked me to help him and Glenn bring the Testimonials page up to date. In order to do that, it has been necessary for me to read a lot of threads, 235 so far to be exact. I know that because I make a list of each one as I read it.

While reading through all of those threads, I came across one that stood out among the others. The thread I am speaking of is Deanna's, "Is this an answer to prayer?"

Deanna's thread stood out because from her first post, dated 11/18/16, to her last post so far, dated 7/6/18, almost every single post she has written is a testimonial to what an amazing difference the protocol has made in her life, and of her thankfulness for the people who have helped her in her journey.

After reading Deanna's thread, I decided to look at the Testimonials page to see how many of her testimonials were posted there. Not one testimonial from her thread was there! Somehow Deanna's posts had been overlooked.

I was so surprised that I sent Mel an email letting him know. Mel came up with the fantastic idea to do something special for Deanna. To put all of her inspiring, encouraging posts together under a heading that she truly deserves, "An Ode to a Great Warrior", and to give them a special place on the website.

Many people might not know that while Deanna was still sick, she took on the responsibility of helping Mel and becoming the treasurer of the He Cures All Foundation (HCAF).

Deanna also came up with the idea for the "Monthly Movement", encouraging others to make a donation to the HCAF when they receive their Logos supplements each month.

Deanna has spoken on behalf of the HCAF on conference calls. She has also shared about her journey on conference calls.

Deanna has always shown kindness to others in this community, giving encouragement and offering help.

Despite the fact that Deanna has had to deal with multiple health issues in addition to Morgellons, she has never given up hope. She always sees a positive light, even in negative circumstances.

As you read all of the great testimonials from Deanna's thread and consider all of the above, you will understand why Deanna deserves a place of honor on this website. You will also understand why the name should be, "An Ode to a Great Warrior".

DEANNA'S TESTIMONIALS:


Deanna

11/18/2016
4:11:54 PM

Hello

For at least 12 years of my adult life my daily prayer was VERY simple; more like Him less like me. I strive to be more like Jesus and less human.

In Feb of 2016 many strange things started happening in and to my body, my mind and my entire being; biting, scratching, skin crawling, rashes, purging, INTENSE lower back pain causing sciatica and worst of all friends, family and medical professionals, some who I had known my entire life, “literally” turned their back on me, just to name a few.

Was this an answer to my prayer?

I was now suffering and shunned from the world that I had known up to this point. I am by no means trying to compare my pain to the crucifixion of Jesus Christ but I do consider the suffering of Morgellons as well as the abandonment that accompanies it to be something Jesus did endure while He was here in the human flesh!!

As my Faith grew so did my prayer life, my daily prayer for the next 14 years was; Heavenly Father please close the eyes that I see with and the ears that I hear with and open my heart to You and Your ways so that Your will can be done through me, always.

Between the months of Feb and July 2016, I was so miserable and so alone and quite honestly more than ready to leave this world if this is the way I had to live in it.

I’ve been through other trying times in my life and I knew I had two choices; turn away from God or turn towards God. I buried myself in the Word, Welcomed my alone time with my Creator and asked God every day to help guide me to where He wanted me to be through this trial.

I also spent A LOT of time reading A LOT of websites and learning about a world I could have never even imagined existed, the world of Toxic Diseases.

Then in July shortly after finding this wonderful website and beginning Mel’s AMAZING protocol, I happened to see a woman in a store who had sores all over her face… I think in the past I may have viewed this woman as someone who was making poor choices in life or someone I should stay far away from after all I had a compromised immune system, instead I stopped dead in my tracks and looked up above…. Was this an answer to my prayer?

Did He close my eyes and my ears so that I could now see this woman, all the people on this website and anyone else I know struggling in any way shape or form as simply a child of God, PERIOD!!

5½ years ago when I initially started getting sick; extreme fatigue, lethargy, horrific joint pain, brain fog, recurring shingles and eventually a diagnosis of Rheumatoid Arthritis (RA) followed by Osteoporosis, I prayed to God to heal me and to make me whole again.

Between then and April of 2016 I took more prescription medications for the above two diagnosed diseases than I believe an army should take.
I was prescribed a plethora of medications that would work temporarily but the underlying/initial symptoms “always” resurfaced. I actually had shingles 8 times in a 5½ year period.

In April of 2016 after 2 months of battling what I initially thought was scabies and doing some research I realized that my immune system was so challenged whatever I was dealing with was winning and I was losing.

I abruptly stopped ALL prescription medication, against my Doctor’s wishes of course, stopped eating any and all forms of sugar (I had already given up grains and dairy when initially diagnosed with RA) and increased my intake of some natural anti-virals. These measures helped but definitely did not eliminate my symptoms.

I began Mel's full Protocol on July 5, 2016 and can honestly say that I felt better within 5 days; I had a substantial increase in energy, less itching, scratching, rashes, etc.

In August I went to my quarterly Rheumatologist appointment and just one month after starting the protocol I was charted as being in “full” remission from RA. Could this be an answer to prayer?

Did this awful trial lead me to THE path for complete health restoration??

There have recently been more realizations regarding my health that I will include in a future post as I’m sure you are as tired of reading as I am of typing. Smile!!!

Sometimes the answer to prayer is much different then we could have ever imagined and this CRAZY ride definitely falls into that category.

However we must ALWAYS trust that God’s plan for us and for our lives is MUCH better than ANYTHING we could have EVER imagined for ourselves!!! With God by our side we are all winning, always!!!!

Love, Peace and Prayers to all my fellow warriors;
past, present and future!!!!

----------

Deanna

11/19/2016
9:28:51 PM

Vanessa,

You are very welcome!
It was a pleasure talking to you on the conference call as well..!!

I did want to clarify that I have had 2 blood tests now, one in August and the one just this past Thursday, that show that my Rheumatoid markers are all in normal range..!!!

Praise God for bringing me to this site, praise Mel for sharing his success story with all of us and praise Logos for making incredible supplements that truly heal..!!!

Joyce,

Thank you for the kind words!! I am happy to hear you were uplifted after reading my post but must say that all the credit goes to God, as He is THE one who lifts us all each and every day!!!

Ruth,

Thank you also for your kind words and for your encouragement for me to write more!!! I have actually always considered myself a private person but for some reason God keeps leading me to share and well obviously I'm listening. Smile!!!

I am glad that you find all my questions beneficial, sometimes I'm afraid I might drive Mel and Peter crazy with the amount of questions I have but they are sooooo willing to help all of us, their servant hearts truly are amazing!!!!

Love Peace and MANY Prayers to all...!!!!


----------

Deanna

12/6/2016
4:39:49 PM

John,

Thank you for your kind words, for your encouragement, for you love of the Lord AND most importantly for your life saving products!!

My story would have ended in a MUCH different manner if it weren't for God leading me to this site, for Mel sharing his story so openly and so willingly and for your dedication to serve our Awesome God and create such amazing products!!!

Love, Peace & Prayers, my friend!!!!

----------

Deanna

12/24/2016
12:38:12 AM

On this Eve of Christmas Eve I just wanted to take a moment to say THANK YOU to this community!! Without each one of you there would be absolutely nothing Merry in my Christmas this year!!!

However, because of you I have already received sooooo many Christmas blessings.... I've received the gift of compassion, the gift of healing, the gift of friendship, the gift of kindness, the gift of giving and the gift of receiving, just to name a few!!!

I am soooo Grateful to God that I have finally arrived at a stage in my life where I am just as excited about Jesus today as I was about Santa was I was a child..!!!!

May this community and the love of Christ be as much of a gift to everyone who reads this post as it is to me!!!!

Merry Christmas and God Bless!!!!!


----------

Deanna

1/12/2017
4:03:06 PM

Hello all..!!

So today marks 6 months and 1 week that I have been on the Protocol and an active part of this community.

A lot has happened in this time… I have felt a part of, a part from, loved, abandoned, crazy, sane, overwhelmed, encouraged, frightened, comforted, confused, enlightened, lost, found, lethargic, energetic, but “above all” I have been blessed with incredible levels of hope and faith that God is working through me, for me and with me during this journey!!!

My symptoms have gotten better and then worse and then better and then worse and then better. Everything you read and hear on this website about the cyclical nature of this disease is very true!!! I can’t remember the last time I felt stinging or biting but I do still see debris and I do still get the occasional scratch or cut. I have developed more of the dry/alligator skin than I ever had before but trust Mel when he tells me this is a good thing!!! Oh heck, I trust Mel with EVERYTHING!!!!

I have followed the Protocol and the Diet (no grains, no dairy, no sugar, no processed foods, avocados, lemons and limes have been my only fruits, I eat a moderate amount of organic meats and LOTS of raw leafy greens and cruciferous veggies, almonds and pumpkin seeds, I also had to stay away from all nightshade vegetables because I had sooooo much inflammation) 150% as I “never” want to go back to where I started!!! As a result I have gone from a daily average pH of 5.0 to 6.75. I recently added small amounts of Cacao with no negative effects and am getting ready to try to add blueberries, strawberries and walnuts to my diet too. Super excited about adding these in moderation, VERY soon!!!!

I am currently at 18 drops of Sodium Chloride (9 in the a.m. and 9 in the p.m.) and have been on what I think is the verge of the big herx for a few weeks (nauseous, fatigued, brain fog). I am thinking when I increase to 19 drops on Sunday that may be just the drop that takes me there. I am both anxious and apprehensive about this moment but again I trust what I have learned here and know that EVERY step closer to complete health restoration is a wonderful thing!!!!

I am COMPLETELY symptom free of my autoimmune disease (Rheumatoid Arthritis) that I battled for 5 ½ years before getting on the Protocol. This is the longest period of time I’ve gone without a case of shingles in 6 years. I have missed less work since starting the Protocol than I did before. Even with the battle I face today my quality of life has improved drastically from what it was!!!!

I know that even though I am doing VERY well for someone who has been on the Protocol for 6 months, my journey may be a little longer than normal as in November it was confirmed that I do also have Chronic Lyme and multiple Co-Infections. At first I was VERY overwhelmed to learn this but then realized that this too could possibly be the answer to prayer…. I prayed MANY prayers asking God to restore my health and perhaps this part of the journey was what was needed to put me on that path… I couldn’t treat something I didn’t know I had. Today I know what I have and thanks be to God I know that the answer is in the Protocol found here!!!!

Thank you Mel, thank you Logos and all the other manufacturers who make this Protocol possible for all of us AND thank you to all the other warriors (past, present and future) for sharing, for caring and for putting yourselves out there so others can be touched, moved and inspired by your journey!!!!

Love, Peace and Prayers to all…!!!!!!!!!!!

----------

Deanna

1/14/2017
8:48:38 PM

Hi Paula!

Thank you for your kind words AND more importantly for your prayers!! They are greatly appreciated!!!

I will certainly be relieved when I get through this round of fatigue and brain fog.... I've been taking my Christmas tree down for a full week now. My first thought was, this gives a whole new meaning to slow and steady!!! However, I have chosen to celebrate the fact that I was able to put a tree up this year, I couldn't even physically handle that last year!!!!

God, this Protocol and this community have CERTAINLY been good to me!!!!

Thank you for your friendship, it means the World to me!!!!

Deanna

2/20/2017
4:46:23 PM

Hello again!!

I’ve been trying to send an update since starting my 7th month, which was just over 2 weeks ago “but” I have quite honestly just come through THE hardest battle yet since starting the protocol.

Right around 6 months I started experiencing some brain fog and fatigue again. From there it advanced to severe fatigue, digestive issues, a full blown candida explosion in my body, joint pain, a pH spike and then a pH crash. I can honestly say I’ve just experienced THE hardest 6 weeks I’ve had since starting the protocol. There were even a couple of occasions where I actually thought I might be dying and as pre-protocol I was okay with that if that was Gods will but obviously it was not!!

I share all of this with you so that you know “if” I can come through this you can too!!!

I am VERY grateful to Mel for answering my early morning phone call when the candida took over my body from head to toe, to John B for answering my email regarding increasing my Candida Rid dose temporarily, and to Peter who has been walking through the last few weeks with me and helping me heal mentally, physically and spiritually!!! I couldn’t have done it without this team of incredible men who go above and beyond on a daily basis!!! Thank you!!!!

Love, Peace & Prayers, to all…!!!!


----------

Deanna

3/20/2017
4:05:13 PM

Hello my fellow and future warriors!!

This is my 8th month post even though yesterday marked 8 ½ months on the Protocol. Better late than never has MOST definitely become the motto I’ve been living by during this healing process, a HUGE shift for me as someone who lived the majority of my life as a perfectionist. It amazes me to see the changes God is making within me during this journey… all for His glory, thus all is well…!!!!

As mentioned in my previous post, I had a pretty rough battle from 6 months through about 7 ½ months but as Mel and Peter have promised… once I came through it, things have been soooooo much better on this side of the major herx!!! If I had to do it all over again, I might rinse my sinuses with a tear or two but I would definitely do it to be where I am today!!!!

I developed a cold about a week and a half ago and I was “rejoicing” as it was the first sign that my immune system was back in service, after a VERY long absence!!! Again, thanks to Mel and Peter for sharing this incredible information with us to help us walk through the various phases of healing. Apparently when we have cold/flu symptoms it is a sign that our immune system is working and trying to rid our body of the virus within. Without the help of our immune system the virus takes up residence and causes much more havoc while living on the inside. After about 4 days of cold symptoms I began to run a fever and truly began to “rejoice” even more as my immune system not only “finally” clocked in, it decided to put in some overtime too!!! Lol..!!! I am still battling the cold to some extent but am happy to report that I have treated and will continue to treat it naturally with lots of rest, essential oils, Apple Cider Vinegar sinus tea and Immune Defense tea.

I am THRILLED to say that even through this cold/sinus virus my pH has remained at an average of 6.75. My diet still remains to be about 90% raw organic vegetables and small amounts of fruit. I eat “a lot” of spinach, kale, brussel sprouts, asparagus, broccoli, cauliflower, red onions, avocados (typically 2 a day), cucumbers, celery, lemons, limes, pumpkin seeds, almonds, almond butter, coconut, garlic, grass fed butter and I try to have turmeric and ginger with every meal. I made a cucumber salad that was amazing so I’ll post that recipe soon. I also made apple chips with granny smith apples and cinnamon, delicious. I typically only eat meat twice a week and it’s usually grass fed beef. After Peter’s enlightening statistics of how much bacteria even organic chicken can carry I backed off of it for a while. I plan to add a good wild salmon back in soon. I follow a page on Facebook called “Just Eat Real Food” and I get a lot of good, clean eating, recipes from them.

One last thing I wanted to include in this post are some steps I’ve taken to clean up my toxic environment…. I’ve replaced almost all of my beauty/hygiene/household products with non-toxic, natural alternatives and I can honestly say I “love” them all..!!! I downloaded a free app to my phone called “Think Dirty” and it has been a GREAT tool in helping me with this process. You can either enter a product by name in the app or you can scan the barcode of any product… the app then tells you how “dirty” (it shows carcinogenicity, developmental/reproductive toxicity and allergies/immunotoxicities) the product is. It also lists the ingredients in the product and best of all gives recommendations of “clean” products you can use. It’s a little scary at first to see what you’ve been putting on your body or in your environment but it’s a GREAT learning tool and once we know we then have the choice to use new, clean, non-toxic, products. Some of the products I use and love are as follows.

1) Redmond, Earthpaste, Toothpaste – Cinnamon and Peppermint are my favorite flavors
2) Young Living, Thieves, Mouthwash
3) Organic, Unrefined, Virgin, Coconut Oil mixed with tea tree oil – I use this for body lotion and deodorant
4) Young Living, Art, Face Moisturizer
5) Natural Ginesis (maker of Kleen Green) Oasis
6) Shampoo mixed with tea tree oil
7) Dr Bronners body soap, hand soap and dishwashing liquid
8) Norwex Laundry Detergent with Borax and WPS or Kleen Green

These are the ones I can think of, I am sure there are more but remember every toxic product you remove will help you in your healing journey!!!

I no longer wonder if this is an answer to prayer… today I know that it is. God has been drawing me closer to Him as far back as I can remember only today I listen differently than I “ever” have before!!! The following song has gotten me through some dark and lonely days and I hope that it might do the same for someone else too!!!

https://video.search.yahoo.com/yhs/search?fr=yhs-mozilla-003&hsimp=yhs-003&hspart=mozilla&p=i+will+rise+again+jason+gray+lyrics#id=1&vid=daafbc296ad4b6d1507c370eab0d99cb&action=view

Thanks be to God, to Mel, John, Peter and EVERY warrior in this community; past, present and future for making my state of “suffering” from a toxic disease become an amazing “healing” journey that I am blessed enough to be a part of!!!!

May the Love & Peace of Christ be with you and yours!!!!

Ps: A special thank you to Mary as I just finished reading her thread “The Canaanite Woman”, it definitely helped me through my difficult time and encouraged me to include more details in my monthly posting!!! Big Smile!!!!

----------

Deanna

4/21/2017
3:38:55 PM

Greetings to all my fellow and future warriors!!!

One thing is for sure, I am definitely consistent with being late in my monthly post… fortunately I am still holding true to my new God given belief system of better late than never!!! :)

April 5th marked 9 months of being on the full protocol and following it, including the diet, EXACTLY as it’s been spelled out for us. I would definitely say the payoff has been well worth the work put in when I consider where I was this time last year.

Easter is MOST definitely my favorite Season of the Christian calendar. Last year I was unable to attend Church in any way, shape or form during Easter. This year I attended Good Friday Service and the Easter Vigil and truly felt that as Easter confirms to us that Christ is Risen it also reminds us that we can and will be made new and rise through this affliction with Him!!!

It has not been all uphill though, as this past month I have continued to battle morning fatigue but am rejoicing that once I’m up and going the fatigue subsides until about 9pm. I also experienced new outbreaks of pimpling in areas that were never previously affected; my arms and face. Of course my face being the most alarming!! The new pimpling has been accompanied by additional purging. Better out than in is all I can say!!! Within the last week my feet and ankles, primarily the left one, are swelling again which has caused my feet to feel a little more activity in them. Lastly, just this week I got a fairly large scratch on my hand. Peter assures me AND more importantly I believe him that these are all signs of healing NOT signs of getting sicker. Again I have to believe him as a year ago I could barely leave my house for ANYTHING including work and today I am truly living a “fairly” normal life!!!

April also marks the 1 year anniversary of my choice to remove the plethora of prescription medications from my life. As we have all experienced, after 2 months of seeing multiple doctors with the only diagnosis being scabies but just getting sicker and sicker, several doctors told me they thought my issues were stemming from a challenged immune system. They all agreed that my immune system was challenged from my Autoimmune disease but none would address the fact that all the medications I was taking; multiple prescriptions for Rheumatoid Arthritis, a prescription for Osteoporosis, one for Allergies, one for reoccurring Shingles and one for Hormones, were lowering my immune system EVEN more than my Autoimmune disease was. Thus in early April of 2016 I took myself of all my prescription medications. I would not recommend ceasing them all at one time like I did but I was desperate and well quite honestly if today I was faced with the choice of all or nothing, I would choose nothing every time!!!!

April also marks the 1 year anniversary since I gave up sugar. Again I did not know what I was dealing with last April but thought mites were a part of it and read that sugar feeds them thus giving it up was not nearly as hard as I thought it would be. I don’t plan on ever returning to eating processed sugar but am hopeful that fruit (other than green apples, limes, lemons and avocados) and possibly even Manuka honey will be in my future at some point!!!

In closing I want to share that I’ve spent a lot of time this past month trying to focus on where, how and why I can remove stress from my daily life. I’ve been coming up with some interesting avenues but my MOST favorite of all is to ask myself; do you want to be right or do you want to be healthy????? Stress does and will hinder our healing and I’m quite certain it played a LARGE role in me getting sick in the first place!!! Thus I know in order to be the person God intends for me to be I must be healthy and I must NOT allow stress to rob me of God’s perfect plan for me and my life!!!!

Thank you again to Mel, Peter and John as well as to each and every warrior (past, present and future) that participates in this site… I can’t nor do I want to imagine where I would be without you!!!!!

Love, Peace & MANY Prayers to all…!!!!


----------

Deanna

5/19/2017
3:05:25 PM

Hello & Happy Spring!!

This is my 10 month post AND yes you guessed it… I’m late again. May 5th was 10 months on this AMAZING protocol and I can honestly say I personally have seen THE most improvement in my mind, body, spirit AND environment (I even started using kitchen towels again… woo-hoo) since my 9 month post. I not only feel more like myself, I “truly” feel better than I felt for many years before the obvious signs of a toxic disease showed up in my life!!!

Funny thing is I say all this while dealing with a pretty bad headache and some stomach issues that I actually think are a herx as they started after my nighttime dose of WPS last night and have not subsided yet. However, I am VERY grateful for the herx and keep saying out loud, to myself and to anyone else who will listen…. Less of you and MORE of the me God truly wants me to be!!!! Good ridden toxic overload!!!!

My last four hurdles seem to be morning fatigue, MUCH less but continued pimpling, candida issues (particularly when I try adding fruit back to my diet) and edema (swelling) in my left ankle. I am however VERY happy to report that I have seen an improvement in my morning fatigue and the edema just this week. Why you might ask, do I think there’s improvement? Because I listened to Peter and I purchased a Rebounder for my home. The first night I bounced/jumped on it approximately 50 times and the next morning I woke up before my second alarm went off. Yes, I have been setting 2 alarms and then hitting snooze for about 45 minutes to an hour after the second alarm went off. Let me tell you, it in itself was exhausting!!! Because I was able to get up at a decent hour for the first time in VERY long time, I decided to get back on the Rebounder the following morning and again bounced/jumped about 50 times. That day at work my ankle still swelled but it was about 4 hours later than it normally starts to swell. So this Rebounder is working and I am really loving it. My goal is to work up to 30 minutes a day but I am using the same steps as this protocol…. Slow and Steady!!!! For anyone interested this is the one I purchased and I love the extra benefit of being able to work out my arms too!!!! I only paid $37 so it looks like their popularity might be raising the price. There are other models without the resistance tubes for the upper body workout that are more economical. https://www.amazon.com/dp/B005IQS6P2/ref=olp_product_details?_encoding=UTF8&me=

I also had an appointment with a new Doctor who is an Integrated Doctor and was recommended by my Acupuncturist. This Doctor states on her website that she challenges herself to find the health within each and every patient as finding sickness is the easy part. She was wonderful and I truly feel like I have a local partner who wants to help me reach my goal of finding optimal health naturally vs masking an illness with the use of prescription medicines!!! My appointment was 2 hours and 20 minutes and EVERY minute of it was spent with her. We went through the ENTIRE Lyme Extension Protocol that I currently take, including the ingredients in each supplement and she was INCREDIBLY impressed with not only the combination of the products but with the products themselves. She will be researching Logos Nutritionals and I am fairly confident she will be contacting them as well. She was also very impressed and very supportive of the diet. I did not need someone to tell me that what we are doing here works BUT it was sure nice to hear a Doctor affirm EVERY aspect of this protocol including the silver and the WPS.

This is TRULY the place where healing happens and I am truly BLESSED to be a part of this community!!!!

Love, Peace and Prayers to Mel, John, Peter, and all the past, fellow and future Warriors!!!!

----------

Deanna

5/24/2017
11:00:47 AM

Dearest (Aunt) Laura,

Thank you for the kind words and for reminding me again of just how far I've come!! I participated in MANY Saturday morning conference calls from my bed after setting "several" alarms to be sure I was up in time for the 11am call. I am sooooo grateful for this Protocol and to the members of this community for continuing to help me heal!!!

I am happy that you cried tears of joy when reading my post as I am 100% sure you are NOT far behind me in your healing journey too!!! Soon we will be crying tears of joy for you!!!

You have been a blessing in my life as well and I am VERY grateful for our developing friendship!!!!

Hello Sweet Chasity,

Thank you also for your VERY kind words!!! I definitely would not be where I am without this community behind me, this is MOST definitely a "we" process!!!

I am thankful that you have been an active participant in the site since day 1 and I too am looking forward to getting to know you and joining forces with you to help others through the He Cures All Foundation!!!!

Love, Peace and Prayers to both of my beautiful sisters in Christ and to any and all other warriors reading this post!!!!


----------

Deanna

7/5/2017
5:34:17 PM

Hello all my fellow warriors..!!!

I hope your 4th of July Holiday was as wonderful as mine was!!! If it wasn’t I am here to tell you that I “promise” if you follow this protocol EXACTLY as it is laid out for us, you too will be enjoying Holidays and basically EVERY day of your life, VERY SOON!!!!

Today actually marks one (1) full year on the protocol for me and I must tell you I am ABSOLUTELY AMAZED at how far I’ve come!!!! While making my bed this morning I was thinking for EVERYONE and ANYONE who wants a quick fix… this Protocol truly is the answer… You just have to include the SUM of the parts at a slow and steady pace and before you know it you too will be ABSOLUTELY AMAZED!!!!!

Not only did I get my life back it is TRULY better than it’s ever been!!!!!!!!!!!!! I now take care of me; I stress MUCH less, I rest, I eat ONLY healthy, organic, protocol friendly foods and I love them, I have removed 95% of all toxins from my life (I just can’t stop coloring my hair but I do it a lot less frequently than I used to), I do not accept unacceptable behavior; from myself or others, I say no when I need to, I live within the limits of my health "one day at a time" and above all I give ALL THE GLORY TO GOD!!!!!!!!!!!

God led me to this website and without Mel, John, Peter and this INCREDIBLE community of people I would not be what I consider 90% today!!!!! I am soooooooooo BEYOND GRATEFUL to each AND every one of you!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I still have some lingering issues and I accept them and deal with them as they come… I am still dealing with Candida, it mainly surfaces as thrush in my mouth and have not yet been able to add back any fruits other than lemons, limes and avocados. I also stay away from all starchy vegetables for the time being but I know that “this too shall pass”, it just might take a little longer to get to the other side. I also still have some morning fatigue but NOTHING like I had previously… it is MUCH more manageable these days. Last but not least, I still experience some edema in my left ankle and it’s always worse when I don’t use my rebounder on a daily basis.

On the plus side I can’t remember the last time I purged something out of my body, my digestion is also about 90% better, my pimpling is 95% better, my average pH remains at 6.75, I hold and hug and love other people without hesitation and I PRAISE GOD for all of this AND soooooo much more!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

It has DEFINITELY not been a walk in the park but it has been possible for me and it is possible for you too…. Stay the course and know that better days are ahead!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Love, Peace, Prayers & MANY Thanks,
Deanna

----------

Deanna

7/11/2017
10:35:00 AM

Paula,
Thank you!! Soooo happy to join you in the year club!!! I remember when a year seemed like a lifetime away… now it seems like yesterday!!! Again the results of “truly” following this protocol are AMAZING!!!! Soooo thankful for the gift of your friendship on this healing journey!!!!

My dearest Laura (aunt),
Thank you so much for your kind and encouraging words!!! You too have been an incredible gift to me and to this community!!! I know you’ll be joining us in the year club before you know it as you too are a winner, my friend!!!!

Karen,
Thank you and please know that you are equally as inspiring to me!!! Keep up the good work and please keep sharing your progress (both good and bad)… this year club, ROCKS… and we are excited to know that you’ll be joining us soon too!!!

Kelly,
Thank you for the kind words!!! Also thank you for showing me the way… you were a HUGE part of helping me see the light at the end of the tunnel and believing that “real” healing was happening here as I witnessed it happening in you!!!! It’s also VERY nice to know we are never alone and you are my (less often) hair coloring sister!!!! Thank you for all you’ve done and continue to do for me and for others in this community!!!!

Ruth,
You were “truly” one of the first voices that calmed me in this storm and I will honestly NEVER forget how listening to you share on calls helped me immensely in the early days!!! I also have LOVED every post I’ve ever read of yours as you have always shared so openly about this journey… so THANK YOU for helping me get to this one year club… I have complete faith that we will both be 100% someday and that we will not give up or give in until then!!!! I love EVERYTHING about you my sweet friend from across the pond!!!!!

Peter,
Thank you for the kind words and for the blessing request… they are both GREATLY appreciated… as are you, my brother in Christ!!!! I definitely would NOT be where I am if it was not for your involvement in this community and your personal coaching that I was BEYOND blessed to receive!!!! You’ve helped me in soooo many ways I can’t even begin to count them… so I just pray that I can pay it forward and am able to help others in some way!!!! Thank you for being who you are, for sharing ALL your knowledge and ALL your love for the Lord with this community!!!!


----------

Deanna

7/31/2017
1:56:27 PM

Testimony Time

Who am I kidding it’s ALWAYS testimony time when I share with this community!! This however, I felt could not wait even 5 days or so until my 13 month post.

So like MANY others in this community I’ve had a little setback in my current recovery… just when I proclaimed I was 90% or more on the recent conference call… well it’s pretty safe to say I hit a wooden door frame (vs a brick wall) that LITERALLY knocked me backwards!!!

As I have mentioned “repeatedly” I do still suffer from morning fatigue and on occasion it can and will be pretty severe!!! Last Wednesday, unfortunately or fortunately depending on how you look at it, was one of those days!!! In my sleepy, morning stupor, I headed for my attached bathroom to hit snooze on my alarm that was going off and grab another MUCH needed 10 minutes of sleep… I do not keep ANY electronics in my bedroom thus my phone/alarm is always in the attached bathroom. While rushing towards the alarm, I was apparently moving at a fast pace AND…. I apparently NEVER opened my eyes as I ran straight into the wooden door frame with the right hand side of my forehead. OUCH!!!!! I honestly saw stars, I was knocked backwards and fell into a sitting position on to my bed. I am pretty sure there were circles spinning around and above my head at that exact moment… much like you’d see in the cartoons!?!?! I had a knot the size of a small bouncy ball almost immediately.

All I could think was REALLY…?!?!?! Then it dawned on me, apparently God was telling me LOUD AND CLEAR to slow down and to rest more!!!! Maybe next time I’ll listen sooner so the communication does not have to be soooooo drastic!!!!

I did manage to go to work but once there I was nauseous, had a horrible headache and was experiencing blurred vision. I was pretty sure I had a mild concussion. Knowing that there’s not much you can do for a mild concussion other than rest… I decided to do just that, canceled all plans and even left work early. By the evening hours my neck was also really bothering me and my left foot/ankle was severely swollen, so I headed to bed extra early. I was awoken in the middle of the night with SHOOTING pains in my left arm and feared the worst… possibly an indication of a heart problem?!?!?

When I woke up on Thursday the swelling in my feet and ankles was worse than it was when I went to bed, my back which hasn’t bothered me in months hurt, and my head and neck were both throbbing. So I decided I better make some phone calls and let me just say what an awesome team I have in my corner… I spoke to Peter first, then my Acupuncturist and then my Integrated Doctor… they all agreed the swelling and the pain was an inflammation response. I am sharing this because Peter and Mel have talked about the damage inflammation can do to anyone but especially to us while we are healing and they are NOT exaggerating!!!

By Friday morning when I woke up I was in horrific pain from head to toe!!! I felt VERY similar to when I was initially diagnosed with Rheumatoid Arthritis and EVERY bone in my body literally felt as if it were broken!!! Per my conversation with Peter, I backed off of all oils yes even the good ones (coconut oil, kerrygold butter, etc.) and increased my green leafy vegetable intake as well as my cruciferous vegetables, ginger, turmeric and garlic. I continued to treat with essential oils, my head where the knot was with lavender and the back on my neck with frankincense. I also went in to see my Acupuncturist and Integrated Doctor for a dual appointment, they agreed I have a mild concussion and actually have whiplash, which explains the neck pain and confirms that I hit that door frame VERY hard, and that my body was in a full blown inflammation response as a result of it. I had Acupuncture and Osteopathic Manipulation completed at the same time which they are hoping will help my body realign and heal itself as our bodies are supposed to do.

By Friday night I also saw an increase in the dreaded pimpling that I recently said was down to about 5% in my body… of course the increase was substantial in my opinion and was all in my face. YIKES!!! As part of my testimony I will tell you I had backed off of treating my ears, eyes and nose with silver to a couple times a week… but when the pimpling increased I increased my silver treatment too, I resumed daily treatment and voila by this morning my face is back to normal. Now THIS time I will not back off but will continue to treat my ears, eyes and nose daily with silver. If you’re not doing this I highly recommend you start!!!!

I of course would appreciate all prayers that this reverses itself out completely in the VERY near future and that I listen to God and Mel and maintain a slow and steady course on my continued journey to 100% health restoration!!!!

Love, Peace & MANY Prayers, my fellow warriors!!!
Deanna

----------

Deanna

8/4/2017
2:15:33 PM

Laura (Aunt), Karen and Vanessa,

Thank you VERY much for your kind and thoughtful messages and more importantly for your prayers!! This has definitely been MORE of a setback than I initially thought it might be!!!

However, as my brother in Christ, Peter encourages EACH of us to do... I have chosen to focus on the positive as I do not want to feed this or any other disease in my body with negative thoughts!!!

The positive I have found is that I am being reminded of just how AMAZING this Protocol is and just how horrible I used to feel on a daily basis (as that's now how I've been feeling for about 10 days)!!! The excruciating pain that I have been waking to daily... used to be my normal... and I accepted it because I knew no other way. Even while taking a plethora of prescription medications I was in horrific pain obviously due to what was then chronic inflammation. Thanks be to God, to Mel, John, Peter and the rest of this community I now know that I DO NOT have to live like that.... what I am experiencing currently as a result of my unfortunate mishap, is temporary and I will once again through THIS PROTOCOL be restored to pain free days that will lead to pain free weeks that will lead to pain free months, etc.!!!!

Vanessa, that brings me to your question regarding whether or not I gave up gluten when I was diagnosed with RA... YES, I definitely did!!! I not only gave up gluten I also gave up ALL grains, dairy, legumes and processed foods. I followed what was called a Paleo Diet and it basically consisted of good quality meats, vegetables and fruit. My only downfall was that I followed an 80/20 rule and ate this way 80% of the time then 20% of the time I would allow myself to indulge, typically in sweets because I "loved" them. This kept my body in a constant state of craving and quite honestly it was pretty uncomfortable. The way I eat today is sooooo much more satisfying... no sugar, still no grains, no dairy other than grassfed (kerrygold) butter and cheese (on VERY rare occasions as I still have candida issues), good quality meats twice a week, legumes twice a week, a TON of a wonderful VARIETY of vegetables and VERY minimal fruit because of my candida. This is probably way more information than you wanted but I hope it helps in some way!!!

Thank you again to all who have posted, called, thought of me and prayed... you are my community and I am TRULY BLESSED!!!!

Love, Peace and MANY Prayers!!!!


----------

Deanna

9/14/2017
5:43:59 PM

Hello my fellow and future warriors!!

Well you can tell I slipped backwards as my 14 month post is coming in about 10 days late, but as we ALL know… better late than never!! September 5th marked 14 months on this AMAZING Protocol and for that I am incredibly GRATEFUL..!!!

Unfortunately, I have had a pretty rough time since my run in with the wall back in late July. Although it took me some time to believe, I “truly” now see that my setback did not stem from my running into the wall as much as my running into the wall happened as a result of the start of my setback. Yes, there you have it Mel and Peter… I was doing too much and I have been paying the price EVER since!!!

I share this for two reasons, one, because I am an honest person and two, because I hope it will help someone else in the future!!! When we first feel like we get our lives back we have soooo much catching up to do… but I am living proof (as I know many before me were too) if you do too much catching up too soon… you will quickly be back to the point of having your life taken away again!!!

It’s been 7 weeks since my concussion and whip lash and I have experienced almost every aspect of this disease all over again in that timeframe. Thanks be to God, minus the crawling, itching and biting. I did however have EXTREME joint pain, swelling, INCREDIBLE fatigue, brain fog, some purging and I even had a scratch appear recently.

I will tell you that setbacks are NO fun but “thankfully” we do now have the knowledge that we can and we will get better “if” we follow the Protocol “exactly” as its been designed and we DO NOT stray from the SUM of the Parts!!!

The other day I was feeling a “little” sorry for myself as I have basically returned to going to work and going home EVERY day thus as mentioned I have little to no life “but” then God so wonderfully reminded me as He often does….

• I can now wear a shirt with buttons (something I hadn’t been able to do for several years as my joint pain/swelling was so bad I couldn’t even open or close a button with my hands)
• I can open my open water bottles, jars, etc. (also something I couldn’t do for years)
• I have not had a case of shingles in over a year (I had them 8 times in 4 years)

Let me remind you I was 45 when my symptoms initially started and I was diagnosed with Rheumatoid Arthritis which I now believe was Lyme. I’m 51 now, so like Mel, it’s as if I am reversing the aging process with this Protocol… knowing that the above 3 things have already reversed themselves out of my life in a mere 14 months!!!

As always I will be FOREVER grateful to this community and especially to Mel, John and Peter as without you there would be no me!!!

Wherever you are in your healing journey I recommend 3 sure fire steps for recovery…

1) Look to God first, to guide you, to protect you and to carry you through as He always has and He always will..!!! If you EVER need a reminder and as humans we ALL do, google the Poem Footprints in the Sand, it’s ABSOLUTELY beautiful..!!!
2) Look to yourself second, redirect your thinking during every step of this process “ALWAYS”, “ALWAYS”, “ALWAYS” tell yourself that you are healing, you are winning, you are a warrior!!!
3) Look to this community, here you will find EVERYTHING you need to heal physically, spiritually and mentally!!!

God Bless you all..!!!

Love, Peace & MANY Prayers,
Deanna

----------

Deanna

10/19/2017
3:25:39 PM

Hello & Happy Fall to all my fellow and future warriors!!!

Once again I’m running late as 10/05/17 marked 15 months on this INCREDIBLE Protocol that is TRULY giving me my life back!!!

Fortunately this time it is because I am on the upswing again and would say I am “finally” back to about 85% - 90% again. Still hard to believe that running into a wall in late July set me back a full 2 months but it did. Mel always tells us any type of a setback will cost us and ONCE AGAIN he’s right!!! So the moral of the story is DO NOT break any of the 5 reasons people do not succeed and hopefully you will NEVER have to experience a setback. Mine was definitely doing too much too soon… Mel kept telling me that I would have time for that when I was 100% but I just wanted to try to do a little more… spend a little more time with family, with friends, maybe stay up a little later than I had been and then BAM… the fatigue literally ran me STRAIGHT into a wall..!!!

Anywho, this last month I have definitely seen A LOT of improvement and am VERY grateful for that!!! I have learned to continue to make myself a priority even when and if I’m having a good day. Without my health I will not be good for anybody or anything so my motto of do I want to be healthy or do I want to be right has to be my TOP PRIORITY each and every day!!! I know that this Protocol is taking me to a level of health I haven’t known in MANY years and there will be plenty of time for family, friends and maybe even a late night movie ahead but ALL in moderation, of course AND only if I continue to get better!!!!

My greatest battles over the last month remain as fatigue, candida, digestion issues and edema. All are improving immensely and I attribute a lot of the improvement to the intermittent fasting I’ve been doing. I think it is helping my body to rid itself of things it doesn’t need (toxins) and to repair and rebuild the way it is supposed to with healthy, strong, non-toxic, cells. I continue to get plenty of rest, use my rebounder twice a day to move lymph, drink a ton of water (at least ½ my body weight in ounces plus 8 ounces for every non water beverage I consume such as Yogi Tea or Capomo Coffee per day), use only non toxic body products, take all my supplements, silver and wps AND follow the diet COMPLETELY, there is absolutely no cheating for me. I have not had sugar in any form other than Stevia since April of 2016 and I can honestly say the only thing more freeing was giving up smoking in May of 2001. With Peter’s encouragement I have “FINALLY” just in the last month added a couple of organic strawberries back into my diet and I now drink about 1/3 of a bottle of Kombucha each day. The GTS brand has a Gingerade flavor that is only 2 grams of sugar per 8 ounces of Kombucha and it tastes GREAT!!! I still only eat organic, grass fed, meat twice a week and have been able to maintain an average pH of 6.75 – 7.0. That is HUGE as when I started testing my pH my average was 5.0.

I am TRULY making my body inhospitable to any and all disease, not only that which was already within but also that which may find its way to me in the future, thanks to Mel, John, Peter and EACH and EVERY one of you!!! Thank you definitely doesn’t seem to be enough but please know I extend it from the bottom of my heart with nothing but peace, love and MANY prayers to all…!!!!

God Bless!!!!!
Deanna


----------

Deanna

11/21/2017
9:40:00 AM

Hi Julie!

Congratulations on your husbands big win and congratulations on being well enough to even consider going!!

I too took my first trip after 4 1/2 months on the protocol, to Disney World of all places and I survived, thrived and then dealt with some set backs that I felt were worth the experience!!

One year later, I am actually getting ready to take my second trip, I leave On 11/24 and return 12/2, this time San Diego with family and only 2 days in Disneyland. I am looking VERY forward to it and am definitely less anxious learning what I did the first time around!!

I share all of this so people reading "truly" see we do get our lives back... there are definitely modifications to the life we once knew but most modifications actually make our new life, in Christ, better than ever before!!!

I will get your number from Mel and try to call you in the next couple of days!! It may be brief as I am battling a serious cold/flu and resting as much as possible!!!!

Love, Peace & MANY Prayers,
Deanna

----------

Deanna

11/21/2017
9:19:28 PM

Hello my fellow warriors,

I am rejoicing in the fact that I've been battling a cold/flu for 5 days now, as that means this AMAZING protocol is working and it has returned my immune system to the "operational" status that God intended it to be!!! WOOHOO!!!!

Thank you Jesus my one true savior, Mel the man, John the supplement King, my coach Peter, AND each and EVERY member, past, present and future of this community for bringing me to where I am today.... Battling a cold/flu vs full blown Lyme/Morgellons!!!

I "definitely" have something extra special to be thankful for this Thanksgiving and EVERY day and I was reminded of that today with this beautiful message!!! Soooooo grateful I never gave up and soooo prayerful you won't either!!!!!

Peace, Love & MANY Thanksgiving Prayers, to each of you and your beautiful families!!!!!


----------

Deanna

3/15/2018
10:34:47 AM

Hello my fellow warriors!!

It's obviously been quite some time since I've written in my thread... some of that is due to the level of healing I've reached and some of that is due to the continued struggles I still face as my body tries to eradicate itself of illness!!!

The good news is I cannot remember the last time I had a Morgellons symptom... praise God, this website, especially Mel, and the wonderful suppliers who bring us this AMAZING Protocol..!!!

The not so good news is I continue to battle Lyme, the most recent battle being Bells Palsy which came on suddenly about 10 days ago. Unfortunately with this virus, severe fatigue and brain fog have returned... so I am resting as much as possible.

However, due to the fact that I've ALWAYS worked full time through this healing process (20 months now) at a fast paced, high stress, job, I definitely am not getting the amount of rest my body is asking for!!!

Therefore, I am FINALLY listening to Mel, Peter, John, my Acupuncturist AND my Doctor and I am applying for Short Term Disability through my work policy.

My employer is not only in support of this, they actually recommended it as they have watched me struggle and give it my all for the past 20 plus months and they too feel that I need to try this avenue to heal completely. Once again praise God!!!

My Doctor will be filling out the FMLA & Short Term Disability paperwork today and it will be filed with the Insurance company on Monday. Please pray that God's will not only guides this process but that it also guides each and every person involved in it, including me!!!

Thank you in advance and please know that I would take where I am "today" over where I was 20 months ago a bazillion times over!!! This Protocol works sooooo well, I know I can receive 100% restored health and I know that is where I am headed!!!!

Love, Peace & MANY Prayers,
Deanna

----------

Deanna

7/6/2018
4:04:11 PM

Hello and Happy Friday Fellow Warriors!

I know I’ve been silent for a few months now, but, I promise you I have not gone away!! I have read almost every post in that time and have definitely listened to every conference call as you are my people… even if you don’t know it!! :)

I want to give a BIG, HUGE, THANK YOU to those who have reached out to me over the past few months and for those who have held me in their thoughts and prayers!!! Your support has made a difference in getting me to where I am today!!!

So where am I today…. Well yesterday marked 2 years that I’ve been on Mel’s Protocol. While that may seem like forever to some, let me clarify, not only was I diagnosed with Rheumatoid Arthritis 5 years prior to beginning the protocol… once I started the vicious cycle of the prescription medicine nightmare, I was also diagnosed with Allergies, Osteoporosis and considering I had shingles 8 times in 4 years I think it’s pretty safe to say I had the Epstein Barr virus as well..!!! It wasn’t until I was on the Protocol for a few months that I found out I also had chronic Lyme, Babesia, Bartonella, Mycoplasma, confirmed Epstein Barr and severe Candida. So my case might be a little more extreme than some but that’s okay…. As I am COMPLETELY confident that God’s got this!!!

I’ve been off of ALL prescription medicine since April of 2016 with the exception of the steroid I was injected with during a back procedure in August of 2016, which ironically was also THE last time I had shingles. Additionally I’ve been off of all over the counter meds since April of 2016 and 100% off of sugar since then too!!! I had given up grains and dairy in July of 2011 when first diagnosed with RA so I remain off of those as well..!!!

My RA has been in remission ever since August of 2016… just 4 months after stopping the prescriptions (on my own of course NOT by doctor’s orders) and less than 2 months after starting this life saving protocol. As mentioned my last case of shingles was in August of 2016. I previously stated that I was 100% over Morgellons but am now calling it 99% as I’ve got some VERY late stage (per Mel and everything I’ve read here) issues going on with burning in my hands and feet.

I started faithfully following a Keto diet about 6 weeks ago and that FINALLY has my Candida under control again... thanks be to God as that aspect has been “truly” maddening!!! As you may have read in my previous update I came down with Bells Palsy in March of this year. After working full time in a fast paced, high stress job throughout my entire healing journey… under the recommendation of MANY including my Doctor, I took FMLA from work and applied for Short Term Disability. It was as if my body new it could “let go” and I got REALLY sick…. Not Morgellons sick but Lyme, Candida and viral sick; the fatigue, joint pain, nausea and the on and off again fever literally did not let up for almost 6 full weeks. Sadly I found out after week 5 that my insurance claim had been denied, so not only was my time off unpaid, I had to go back to work in pretty bad shape. Thankfully I was able to return part time and slowly work up to full time.

So in summary 2 years after starting this protocol…

• Rheumatoid Arthritis remains in remission
• Allergies are literally non-existent
• Osteoporosis is unknown at this time but I’m fairly confident it has improved as well
• I have not had a round of Shingles since August of 2016
• Morgellons is 99% cured
• Lyme continues to hold on and fight; mainly shows up as fatigue, joint pain and edema
• Candida also remains to hold on and fight but is becoming less ALL the time (ESPECIALLY THANKS TO MY NEW FRIEND THE KETO DIET)
• Intermittent Bells Palsy also still lingers
• My life and my environment are COMPLETELY non-toxic – I have even started to teach others how to do this in their lives, such an INCREDIBLE blessing
• No one in my life EVER got Morgellons from me or thankfully from anywhere else either
• Though I may have lost a lot of relationships during this healing journey… the ones that matter are still going strong
• Speaking of relationships… the one I have with God continues to grow and flourish and become MORE than I “ever” imagined it could be!!! I remember a Priest saying one time that God desired to have a love affair with me… today He is definitely THE love of my life!!!!

Regardless of the toxic disease or diseases you are up against, please know that without a doubt you are in the right place as this is where complete health restoration happens and I know without a shadow of a doubt…. thanks be to God, Mel, John, Peter AND all past and present warriors of this community... I am on my way to mine!!!!

Love, Peace and MANY Prayers,
Deanna






Enter Your Login and Password To See The Whole Website:

Create a login for $5/month. 100% of the funds go to making this community possible.

Click here if you forgot your login or password.

Visitors Right Now